Election Timeline

June 8, 2021 – Primary Election & November 2, 2021 General Election

  • Monday, April 5: Petition filing deadline 4pm for the June Primary Election
  • Wednesday, April 14: Last day to file Party Declaration Forms to change political party affiliation for the June Primary
  • Friday, April 16: 3:00 pm Ballot position drawing for the Primary Election
  • Tuesday, May 18: Last day to register to vote for the June Primary Election until 4pm at your Municipal Clerk’s Office or until 9pm at the Election Board
  • Tuesday, June 1: Last day to apply by mail for a Mail-In Ballot for the Primary Election
  • Monday, June 7: 3:00 pm Last opportunity to apply in person for Mail-In Ballot in the County Clerk’s Office
  • Tuesday, June 8, 2020: Primary Election Day: Polls are open 6am to 8pm
  • Tuesday, June 8:  Deadline at 4pm to file Petitions to run as an Independent for November General Election
  • Monday, July 26: 4:00 pm School Board Petition filing deadline for November General Election to County Clerk's office
  • Monday, August 9: 3:00 pm Ballot position drawing for General Election
  • Tuesday, August 24:  Deadline for Board of Education candidates to withdrawal from election 
  • Tuesday, September 7: Last day for a candidate nominated in the Primary Election to withdraw from the General Election
  • Thursday, September 9: Last day to fill a vacancy of Primary Election nominees
  • Tuesday, October 12: Last day to register to vote for the November General Election until 4pm at your Municipal Clerk’s Office or until 9pm at the Election Board
  • Tuesday, October 26: Last day to apply by mail for a Mail-In Ballot for the November General Election
  • Monday, November 1: 3:00 pm Last opportunity to apply in person for Mail-In Ballot in the County Clerk’s Office
  • Tuesday, November 2, 2020: General Election Day: Polls are open 6am to 8pm